Board of Directors

The Montgomery Blair High School Magnet Foundation is led by a Board of Directors composed of members of the Magnet community:
  • President: Zeki Mokhtarzada, Magnet Parent and Magnet Class of '96
  • Vice-President:¬†Eileen Steinkraus, former Magnet Teacher and Magnet Coordinator
  • Treasurer: Sharon Goodall, Magnet Parent
  • Secretary: Ted Jou, Magnet Class of '99
  • Dan Shepherdson, Magnet Parent and Blair alum
  • Emily Yanisko, Magnet Class of '98
  • Sherrie Emoto, Magnet Parent
  • Lola Piper, Magnet Teacher
  • Samir Paul, Magnet Class of '06 and former Magnet Teacher
  • Mandy Lemar, Magnet Parent
  • Anne Taylor, Magnet Parent and former Blair Teacher¬†
  • Jeremy Schwartz, Magnet Teacher
  • General Counsel: Beth Kaufman, Magnet Parent

You can contact the Magnet Foundation Board at