Magnet Foundation News: Summer 2013

The Foundation has decided to establish a Distinguished Alumni Award that will be given for the first time in 2014.
  • All alumni of the Blair Magnet are eligible
  • The honoree will be chosen based on distinguished achievement/leadership in a professional field or significant civic/community contribution.
  • Anyone can submit a nomination online by October 1, 2013.
Please visit for more information and to submit nominations!

The officers on the Board of Directors were re-elected for another year:
  • Ted Jou '99, President
  • Eileen Steinkraus, Vice-President
  • Sharon Goodall, Secretary
  • Dan Shepherdson, Treasurer

The Foundation received very generous donations from the parents of graduating seniors this year.  If you know of any funding needs at Blair, please submit a grant request before the Board's next meeting in October.